Clearing Overrides

Generate/clearOverridesBtn.gif

Use the Clear Overrides button in the Select Sources window to clear any changes you've made to default file locations.

 

What are Overrides?

The Translator attempts to locate any necessary files from the information in the .tts file. If the Translator cannot locate a file, it prompts you for the file location. It then stores this "override" location to the ttsTrans.ini file. All such values are called overrides.

 

These values are cleared when you select the Clear Overrides button. This does not affect the original .tts file in any way.